One of my memorable experienced during my adolescents days was being part of an archery team. Its been three years I served and taught students to developed their skills.

But after I joined to the team, I’ve been hard to enter the team because I don’t have knowledge about that sport. First time i saw it there were students shooting to the target. After few minutes while they resting I slowly grab the bow without their permission and I shoot to the target but sad to say I suddenly shoot to the wrong direction. When they caught me shooting they were in shocked and shouted me like “HOY” and I throw the bow and ran faster going home without hesitation. But I never give up because I really want to join. One thing I did is I personally talk to the coach asking if theres a chance to be part of the team. And the result is yes I was so very happy that time because finally dream came true. So days after days I work and practice hard to be more equipped athlete. I was so honored to represent Mandaue City to the regional event called as CVRAA and luckily I won a silver and bronze medal.

If you want to be a successful just like an arrow and a bow aim high and go until you’ll reach your target. Never give up on any circumstances. Instead think of a ways to prove that you can how hard it is.

Leave a comment